Looking for Books to Read? Check out my book reviews, recommendations and author interviews for inspiration.

The Joyous Living has connected with individual authors and NetGalley for advanced review copies but all opinions are my own.

books to read

Suggested Reading of the Month –
Mary Balogh

Fans of Bridgerton and Julia Quinn will love to get to know Mary Balogh, a 37x New York Times Best Selling regency romance author.

Book Reviews

Book Tours/Author Interviews

What to Read Series

November 2018

May 2019

3 Terrific Julia Quinn Books to Read

Books Based On The O.J. Simpson Trials

4 of the Best Christian Historical Romance Authors

4 Happily Ever After Romance Novels To Read While Self Quarantined

5 Strong Women Mentioned in Jesus’ Genealogy and Books Inspired By Their Stories

Learning About our Pilgrim Ancestors through Literature and Film

5 Books Celebrating Teachers

6 Clean and Charming Jane Austen Adaptations

5 Books about Apples

21 Classics to Revisit

5 Loving Fathers

19 Must-Read Books for High School British Literature [part 1]

19 Must-Read Books for High School British Literature [part 2]

19 Must-Read Books for High School British Literature [part 3]

19 Must-Read Books for High School British Literature [part 4]

Gift Guide

Work with The Joyous Living

Are you an author or publisher interested in collaborating with The Joyous Living? We’d love to hear from you! Check out our Media PR Kit.